ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Less than a month left

General UK immigration & work permits; don't post job search or family related topics!

Please use this section of the board if there is no specific section for your query.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

va_it
Newly Registered
Italy

Less than a month left

Post by va_it » Mon Jan 07, 2019 1:05 pm

Hello,

This is my first time here on the forum and I apologise if I have done something wrong.

I know this is an open forum and I don't expect a solution from you guys, but I was hoping you could clarify a few doubts I have regarding my situation.

I am Italian and I have been living in the UK for over 5 years now (settled status). In August last here I have met my girlfriend who is from Zimbabwe and was studying here on a Tier 4 Visa (1 year I think). Unfortunately, even though she tried really hard to find a job and got a few interviews as well, she hasn't managed to find employment and so she will have to leave by the 28th of January. The questions I have are quite simple:
  • What are the options she has to come back to the UK?
  • Can she apply for a Visitor Visa now or does she have to wait a certain number of days to avoid being rejected? Will I need to act as sponsor and therefore prove I have enough funds to support her here?
  • How long can we keep doing this (visitor visa) before they deny her entry permit?
I am really scared at the though of not being able to be with her and any answer that might help me see things in a less negative way would be really appreciated.

Thanks a lot in advance.

sah10406
Diamond Member

Re: Less than a month left