ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Visitor visa query

General UK immigration & work permits; don't post job search or family related topics!

Please use this section of the board if there is no specific section for your query.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

MaryamArif
Newly Registered
Qatar

Visitor visa query

Post by MaryamArif » Sun Sep 25, 2022 2:28 am

Hope you all are doing well!
Me, my younger sister and my mother who is elderly and unwell wish to travel to the UK to visit my elder sister’s family.
1. I’ve been doing internship for the last 3 months and is offered a job starting January next year. I’ll be accepting the job. I am free for 2 months in which i wish to travel. Will this cause any problem for visa? As it might not be a good reason to travel back to Qatar where we live, as we are told. Though i have strong social ties here. My whole family lives here.
2. My sister is unemployed and she’s a caretaker of my mother from last 5 years. My mother is totally dependent on her (health wise). She almost always travel with her whenever they go out of the country. Is this again not a good reason that we’ll travel back to Qatar?
3. We wish to apply for long term visit visa(2 years), so that whenever we are on vacation we might visit the UK to see our elder sister. Is this okay?
My younger sister who was a student at the time and mother had already been to the UK before on visit visa and came back to Qatar as they stated their end of visit.
Thank you so much!

Ticktack
Respected Guru

Re: Visitor visa query

Post by Ticktack » Mon Sep 26, 2022 8:52 am

MaryamArif wrote:
Sun Sep 25, 2022 2:28 am