ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Australian Nurse Married To Brit Who Wants To Go Home

Family member & Ancestry immigration; don't post other immigration categories, please!
Marriage | Unmarried Partners | Fiancé/e | Ancestry

Moderators: Casa, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, Administrator

Bogside Bill
Newly Registered

Australian Nurse Married To Brit Who Wants To Go Home

Post by Bogside Bill » Mon Mar 17, 2008 7:27 am

I am an Australian nurse who married a brit lady in England 11yrs ago. I was there on a work visa at that time. We left to come back to Australia to live. My wife wants to go home to UK and I am happy to do so, but due to her failed business venture we have no savings or capital left. We have enough cash to get us over to UK and my sister who has got Brit citizenship living in Sussex has agreed to let us stay with her until i get a job and somewhere to live.

I have always maintained my UK nurses registration so would have no issues with that, but i do not have a visa allowing me entry to work. I would easily qualify for the spouse visa after our marriage lasting so long, but our problem is the cash issue on the application. It feels like a chicken and egg situation. I know i can find work as soon as i get there even if it is agency work, but i cannot get the work until they give me a visa!!

Can anyone give us some advice as to how we can go about getting over there?

Cheers Bill

Administrator
Diamond Member
Mood:
Latvia

Post by Administrator » Mon Mar 17, 2008 11:32 am

What's your timeline ..?