ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Application - Tier 2 General to ILR - Salary issues

Only for queries regarding Indefinite Leave to Remain (ILR). Please use the EU Settlement Scheme forum for queries about settled status under Appendix EU

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

antmen5
Newly Registered

Application - Tier 2 General to ILR - Salary issues

Post by antmen5 » Mon Apr 12, 2021 3:40 pm

Hello everyone,

I have read through the previous search posts but still, seem quite confused about the current changes to the ILR. My main issue is with the salary threshold. I work in the higher education sector and I am currently lecturing at the moment. I get paid £39512 for working 35 hours per week (£21.4532 per hour) and live and work in Scotland.

As per the going rates information on the gov. uk website (see link - https://www.gov.uk/guidance/immigration ... ccupations) my occupation belongs to the code 2311 - Higher education teaching professionals. The annual going rate is £40700 @ 39 hours per week.

Question 1: When calculating my salary, I can calculate it for 39 hours per week since I read that you can Pro-rate it for other working patterns. So if I calculate my salary at 39 hours per week, my annual salary is £43,507.09. Does this mean I meet the salary threshold criteria?

Question 2: The main page when reviewing the eligibility states that codes 2311 (see below information) do not have to be paid the minimum £25600 if they were sponsored on Tier 2. Does the salary threshold as mentioned in question 1 apply to me then?
When you can be paid less