ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

FBR Documents

Forum to discuss all things Blarney | Ireland immigration

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

RossM88
Newly Registered

FBR Documents

Post by RossM88 » Sun Feb 19, 2023 4:31 pm

Hello, total newbie here and I've tried searching but have struggled to find the answer.

I'm looking to register onto the FBR through my grandmother who was born in Ireland in 1930's

She passed away a few years ago and my family aren't that 'close' so to speak so although I believe my aunt would have these documents, I'm unsure if she would (and quite understandably as it was her mother) want to hand out these documents in case they get lost.

Is there;

A) a way to get certified copies of these documents if I got all the relevant details and;
B) Would these be accepted for registration - I'm confused by their use of the word 'original'

meself2
Ireland

Re: FBR Documents

Post by meself2 » Sun Feb 19, 2023 7:42 pm

RossM88 wrote:
Sun Feb 19, 2023 4:31 pm
Is there;

A) a way to get certified copies of these documents if I got all the relevant details and;
B) Would these be accepted for registration - I'm confused by their use of the word 'original'
You can try to get them from authorities related to these documents, eg GRO in case of Republic of Ireland or GRONI from NI.
As far as I understand the process, if you got the certified copies from them, it counts as original.

FBR folks will give some more detail.
Not a qualified immigration adviser. Use links and references given to gain confirmation and/or extra information.

Burtonian
Newly Registered
Ireland

Post by Burtonian » Fri Feb 24, 2023 1:33 pm