ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Re-entry visa

Forum to discuss all things Blarney | Ireland immigration

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

Osewesteve
Newly Registered
Kenya

Re-entry visa

Post by Osewesteve » Sat Apr 28, 2018 9:08 am

Hi everyone,

I kindly need your advice. I am a Kenyan married to an Irish and we have a 3 month old daughter. I have been leaving in country for 4 months and hold a stamp 4 visa. We left for a short holiday to kenya and i dint realize i needed to apply for a re entry visa before leaving the country.

What should i do now that i already out of Ireland and i am meant to travel back with my wife on the 1St of may. Will I be allowed back into the country? Do i need to apply for a visa in my home country?

Thanks a million for your advice.

Rosay36
Mood:
Ireland

Re: Re-entry visa

Post by Rosay36 » Sat Apr 28, 2018 11:46 am

I’m unsure if coming to Ireland is visa free for Kenyan Nationals. However, most airlines may not allow you to board without a valid re-entry visa and GNIB card. Based on my personal experience they always ask to see your reentry visa to Ireland. I will recommend you contact the local Irish embassy in Kenya for a conclusive advise. I also found this link http://www.inis.gov.ie/en/INIS/Pages/vi ... -emergency. Your situation was highlighted in the first point in the link provided.

Zoot7
Mood:
Ireland

Post by Zoot7 » Mon Apr 30, 2018 10:30 am

http://www.inis.gov.ie/en/INIS/Pages/vi ... -emergency