ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Which test to take to satisfy the language requirement?

A section for posts relating to applications for Naturalisation or Registration as a British Citizen. Naturalisation

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

najas
Newly Registered

Which test to take to satisfy the language requirement?

Post by najas » Tue Dec 31, 2013 12:37 am

Hello,

I got my ILR in Sep 2011 and now I intend to apply for citizenship. I came to the UK on WP and converted to ILR after 5 years. I have an engineering and MBA from Indian universities. I have passed the Life in UK test. My question is

a) Is there a simple process where I can get a letter (stating the course was in English) from the college where I did my engineering or MBA to satisfy the language requirement and submit it along with the Life in UK test to satisfy the language requirements.
b) If a) is going to be a difficult process, I prefer to take a test and comply with the requirements. Which is the test that I can take where my priority is ease of applying and sitting for the exam. I am confused after seeing all the test options.

Many Thanks
Najas

Amber
Mood:

Re: Which test to take to satisfy the language requirement?

Post by Amber » Tue Dec 31, 2013 1:14 am

If your degree is awarded 10 points for English skills on the PBS calculator that should suffice (a print out) with the degree certificate.
**this forum is not intended to be a substitute for professional advice**
Click here to send me a PM regarding an offensive post. Do NOT PM me for immigration advice.

najas
Newly Registered

Post by najas » Wed Jan 01, 2014 6:02 pm

Dear Amber,