ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

EEA2 Application Timelines - ONLY 1 TOPIC - UpToDate

Use this section for any queries concerning the EU Settlement Scheme, for applicants holding pre-settled and settled status.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

katarina
Newly Registered

Re: EEA2 Application Timelines - ONLY 1 TOPIC - UpToDate

Post by katarina » Thu Jul 31, 2014 10:18 am

Hi everyone,

My husband sent his application for the EEA residence card (mid-April) and have been refused because as a student I didn't provide a fully comprehensive health insurance and my funds were not enough to prove that I won't be entitled for benefits in the UK.

The fact is my husband Tier visa has expired on April 11th and the ukba kept his passport. We saw an advisor who told us to reapply as a worker, with a cover letter and our case references.

I found a part time job (18-20hours a week), paid weekly so we quickly sent the application with 2 payslips. It is a waiting agency and because I don't get a lot of shifts lately, I found another 20hours job. I started the other job on July 21st and we sent the application the 28th so I didn't mention my new job as I don't have any supporting documents yet.

What do you guys think?
Is the fact that the passport was kept a problem (we explained why in the cover letter) ?
Is the fact that I work somewhere else a problem?
Do they contact the company I gave the details of?

Please kindly respond I'm a bit worried.

Thank you very much for your help I've been reading a lot and got a lot of infos through the board but didn't find anything about this.

st2447

Post by st2447 » Thu Jul 31, 2014 12:48 pm

Surinder Singh Route