ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Urgent help - Employment status for naturalisation

A section for posts relating to applications for Naturalisation or Registration as a British Citizen. Naturalisation

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

vijayballa
Newly Registered

Urgent help - Employment status for naturalisation

Post by vijayballa » Wed Sep 24, 2014 8:54 am

Hello all,

I'm going to apply for BC at NCS next week. and filling the application form, I am not entirely sure what to fill in Occupation.

I am basically a IT consultant. I was in permanent employment between Apr 2009-May 2014 and I've got P60s for these 5 years.

But I started contracting and now have my own limited company. I am the director and also an employee from last 4 months (I pay NI contributions with PAYE).

I am confused about what to say in the application. If I say

1. Employee - looks straightforward. I can submit my last 5 years P60s and payslips for last 4 months (in my own company)
2. Director - I don't have tax returns yet as I have not completed 1 year. not sure if NCS will ask any documents to support this?

Please suggest which option above is better in my case.

I really appreciate your time and thanks in advance.

19eggs

Re: Urgent help - Employment status for naturalisation

Post by 19eggs » Wed Sep 24, 2014 9:34 am

Hi!

I guess this post of mine will help you.

http://www.immigrationboards.com/britis ... l#p1089947

1. You are an employee and a Director at the same time.

2. Get a letter from your accountant if you have stating the date of company incorporation, expected income/turn over, etc.

Hope this helps.

vijayballa
Newly Registered