ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

No right to appeal after the second application

Only for UK Tier 1 (Entrepreneur) points system. This route is now closed to new applicants.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

monicaB14
Newly Registered

No right to appeal after the second application

Post by monicaB14 » Sun Nov 23, 2014 2:30 pm

I have been a follower of this forum for quite some times now. However this is my first time posting so I hope the member of this forum can give me some directions of what to do about my immigration situation.

I received a refusal letter from Home Office on the 19th of November for the second attempt with the reason that I did not submit the current appoint report. Here is the timeline of my applications for Tier 1 Entrepreneur:

- My PSW was expired on the 2-August 2014
- First application was submitted on the 31-July. My company was registered with the Companies House on the 5-June.
- First refusal letter was received on the 23-August on the basis that I did not submit the business bank account and Current Appointment Report.
- Second fresh application was sent out on the 9-September. I did not go for the appeal and my second application was submitted within the 28 days time-frame.
- Second refusal letter was received on the 19-November on the basis that I did not submit the Current Appointment Report. HO said that I do not have a right to appeal due to the fact that my visa was expired on the 2-August. They gave me the option to apply a fresh application outside of the UK.

My mistake I made was the I submitted the Current Company Report instead of Current Appoint Report.