ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

English language requirement - UK degree

A section for posts relating to applications for Naturalisation or Registration as a British Citizen. Naturalisation

Moderators: Casa, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny

sdcard
Newly Registered

English language requirement - UK degree

Post by sdcard » Sun Apr 12, 2015 11:01 pm

Hi all,

Just a quick question - re proving knowledge of English.

(1) I have a UK Bachelors degree - but someone has come along and told me I need to get UK NARIC English Language assessment. To be on the safe side, I have just applied for the Assessment from the NARIC website submitting degree certificate, degree transcript and a letter from uni stating it was taught in English. Another person has now told me I don't have to use UK NARIC (as I expected initially) - but I would really appreciate if somebody would confirm this. I don't think I will be expecting a refund off NARIC.

(2) Or alternatively, I guess my question is what do I need to submit to prove the English Language requirement given I have a UK degree. What documents do they require - I am finding the gov.uk website a bit silent on this/slightly vague.

(3) I did my Life in the UK test back in June 2012. Do I need to re-sit this given I am now applying 3 years from then?

Thank you ever so much!

CR001
Mood:
South Africa

Re: English language requirement - UK degree

Post by CR001 » Sun Apr 12, 2015 11:10 pm

Liuk does not expire so you can use it again.

A UK degree will meet the English requirement and you will need yo submit your degree certificate which Harrow NCS will copy and return original to you.
Char (CR001 not Casa)