ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Naturalization as a family member of an EEA national

A section for posts relating to applications for Naturalisation or Registration as a British Citizen. Naturalisation

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

dima2012
Newly Registered

Naturalization as a family member of an EEA national

Post by dima2012 » Wed Jul 15, 2015 11:34 am

Hi there,

I am a Romanian citizen and I came to the UK in August 2010 as a housewife. I attend an ESOL course between 2011-2013. I have been working as an employee since February 2015.

My husband has been working as an employee since February 2009, both of us being registered with the Home Office, having the blue card as an employed and a dependent.

My husband is British citizen since 21 April 2015.

Can I apply on August 2015 as spouse of a British citizen?

Thank you

dima2012
Newly Registered

Re: Naturalization as a family member of an EEA national

Post by dima2012 » Wed Jul 15, 2015 6:00 pm

Nobody answered to me ?

Sorry if I posted wrong I am new on the forum and I didn't know how to post

:(

geriatrix

Post by geriatrix » Wed Jul 15, 2015 6:10 pm

People will respond if and when they wish to!
Maybe the people who have read this topic till now (39 views) didn't know the answer ... like I don't.

Be patient ... and someone will surely come to your rescue. :-)
Life isn't fair, but you can be!

noajthan

Post by noajthan » Wed Jul 15, 2015 6:48 pm

dima2012 wrote:Hi there,

I am a Romanian citizen and I came to the UK in August 2010 as a housewife. I attend an ESOL course between 2011-2013. I have been working as an employee since February 2015.