ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Application refused due to lack of CSI

A section for posts relating to applications for Naturalisation or Registration as a British Citizen. Naturalisation

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

ilka
Newly Registered

Application refused due to lack of CSI

Post by ilka » Wed Jul 29, 2015 3:40 pm

Hi my nationality application has just been refused due to lack of CSI for the years 2008-2010 when I was a student. However, I have provided a certified, translated letter from the Polish national health provider that I was covered by their state insurance (NHS equivalent basically) during that time. I am a Polish citizen.

I had a couple of friends apply with the exact same papers and some got rejected (based on the CSI cirteria) and some got accepted. Is that a precedence that I could call out when requesting to reconsider the decision? Other arguments I could use?

Thank you!
I.

sheraz7
Respected Guru

Re: Application refused due to lack of CSI

Post by sheraz7 » Wed Jul 29, 2015 4:07 pm

Non-UK EHIC health card can only work if the stay is temporary but otherwise CSI is strictly required.
Please donot send PM. Write in open forum to facilitate others too.
REGARDS

ilka
Newly Registered

Post by ilka » Wed Jul 29, 2015 4:09 pm

Is Polish state insurance not CSI? I do have confirmation of that. As mentioned above, it has been accepted for some of my friends.

sheraz7
Respected Guru

Post by sheraz7 » Wed Jul 29, 2015 4:22 pm