ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Advice: US/Italian dual citizen living in UK with US wife

Use this section for any queries concerning the EU Settlement Scheme, for applicants holding pre-settled and settled status.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

the3rdman

Advice: US/Italian dual citizen living in UK with US wife

Post by the3rdman » Wed Oct 07, 2015 1:14 pm

Hello all,

I'm new to this part of the forum, but was hoping for some help.

I am a US citizen living in the UK with my US wife. I just recently obtained dual citizenship from Italy.

My question is: My wife is on a Tier 2 visa at moment, and I am her dependent. We are looking to not be reliant on our Tier 2 status in the future. How can we go about utilising my EU rights to continue work in the UK as well as to obtain a Family Residence Permit for her as a spouse of an EU citizen so she can continue working here as well?

Sorry for the confusion, but I was having trouble figuring out our particular situation. Thank you in advance for your help.

noajthan

Re: Advice: US/Italian dual citizen living in UK with US wif

Post by noajthan » Wed Oct 07, 2015 3:47 pm

the3rdman wrote:Hello all,

I'm new to this part of the forum, but was hoping for some help.

I am a US citizen living in the UK with my US wife. I just recently obtained dual citizenship from Italy.