ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Settlement Visa outside UK, Possible?

General UK immigration & work permits; don't post job search or family related topics!

Please use this section of the board if there is no specific section for your query.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

pvscd
Newly Registered

Settlement Visa outside UK, Possible?

Post by pvscd » Thu Dec 16, 2004 4:40 pm

Hi,

I am a Permanent Resident Visa holder and recently arrived in UK. I am working for an UK based company in India. I have come to UK to work for parent company on a long long assignment, but I am still an employee of an Indian branch.

I am planing to bring my wife and child to UK. My wife has a PR and hence no problem for her to come to UK. My baby was born when we were in India. Since my wife and me both have PR, I am planing to apply for a settlement visa (PR) for my baby in India. Along with the visa application for my baby, I require to submit Proof of accommodation, Employer letter and my pay slip from my UK branch office.

I could able to get a statement from my employer stating that I am working in UK and it also has stated the address where I am staying in presently. I will not be able to get a pay slip until another month and half.

1. Will it be a problem if I apply for visa only with my employer letter and my UK bank statement?
2. Any chance of getting Visa rejected on the grounds of not producing a Pay slip from my employer?
3. As I am working in UK for an Indian branch and applying for a settlement Visa for my Baby, Is it going to be a problem?

Any comments are greatly appreciated

Cheers
pvscd

Kayalami
Diamond Member