ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Refused Permanent Residence card, EEA national student, CSI

Use this section for any queries concerning the EU Settlement Scheme, for applicants holding pre-settled and settled status.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

alexxy
Newly Registered

Refused Permanent Residence card, EEA national student, CSI

Post by alexxy » Sun Jan 24, 2016 1:02 pm

The story goes like this:

I am a Romanian national. Have lived in the UK for over 6 years. I have applied for a Permanent Residence card in November 2015 and my application has been refused because during Oct 2009 - June 2013 period when I was a student, I did not have CSI - Comprehensive Sickness Insurance. Now, in Nov 2009 I obtained a yellow card Registration Certificate that allowed me to work in the UK. This CSI requirement was introduced on 20th June 2011 and under transitional arrangements for students, all EEA national students who were issued with a Registration Certificate before 20th June 2011 are not required to provide evidence of CSI when applying for Permanent Residence. I will be appealing the decision for refusal of a Permanent Residence card and will have my case heard at the Tribunal. Any advice? Has anyone been in a similar situation?

You can find the document relating to Transitional Arrangements for students here (scroll down for Annex B):
http://webarchive.nationalarchives.gov. ... iew=Binary

noajthan

Re: Refused Permanent Residence card, EEA national student,

Post by noajthan » Sun Jan 24, 2016 1:55 pm

alexxy wrote:The story goes like this: