ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

naturalisation application query-10 years work experience

A section for posts relating to applications for Naturalisation or Registration as a British Citizen. Naturalisation

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

Cakebiscuit

naturalisation application query-10 years work experience

Post by Cakebiscuit » Thu Jan 28, 2016 2:26 pm

Hi everyone. I need your advice. I intend to put in my my naturalisation application soon but am worried that when I was a student I worked more than 20 hours. Can this affect my application in terms of d 10 years work history they are requesting for on the form. Wat are they looking for in the 10 years history . Also i cant remember all d places where i worked for 10years. Can tjis be used against me or do i need to contact hmrc to get accurate information.
Thanks for ur response.

CR001
Mood:
South Africa

Re: naturalisation application query-10 years work experienc

Post by CR001 » Thu Jan 28, 2016 2:33 pm

Yes it can affect your application as if you worked more than 20 hours per your visa conditions, you are in breach of the conditions.

You need to complete the forum truthfully and accurately. You can get your employment history from HMRC.
Char (CR001 not Casa)
In life you cannot press the Backspace button!!
Please DO NOT send me a PM for immigration advice. I reserve the right to ignore the PM and not respond.

riz1986

Post by riz1986 » Thu Jan 28, 2016 10:18 pm