ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Advice needed for illegal immigrant, asylum, JR and appeals

Family member & Ancestry immigration; don't post other immigration categories, please!
Marriage | Unmarried Partners | Fiancé/e | Ancestry

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

lucyLIPS
Newly Registered

Advice needed for illegal immigrant, asylum, JR and appeals

Post by lucyLIPS » Tue Mar 22, 2016 5:28 pm

Hello, I'm new to this so apologies.
I am a British woman with two British children. I have been in a relationship with an Albanian man since July 2015. He was here illegally and he was living me with for the duration of our relationship.
He was arrested in December by immigration and has been in a detention centre since. Initially we were going to send him home and bring him back under a fiancée/spouse visa application.
His cousin advised him to stay here and claim asylum based on a blood feud within his home country.
His claim for asylum and the human rights claim was refused. After which, we applied for a Judicial Review. Today I have had a letter stating that this too has been refused, although, we are able to appeal against this decision at a oral hearing for a fee of £600.00.
I'm just looking for advice I guess of what happens next? Has anyone else been in a similar situation before and what was the outcome?
He hasn't got a criminal record so it's just the fact that he came here and worked illegally. He had been here about 2 years and 3 months prior to his detention in December.