ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

ILR on HSMP

Only for queries regarding Indefinite Leave to Remain (ILR). Please use the EU Settlement Scheme forum for queries about settled status under Appendix EU

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

ashishashah
India

ILR on HSMP

Post by ashishashah » Wed Apr 20, 2016 10:21 am

Hello,

I will be applying for ILR in May 2016.

I am on HSMP and covered by HSMP Judicial review( I applied after Apr 2006 bur before JUne 2006)..I might be the only person remaining on HSMP.

I am a contractor and have limited company. I am the director.

Can you please help me with following..

Question 1:Am i self employed or Employed ?I need to enter these details while filling up Set O form.
Question 2:Is SET O form the correct one ?
Question 3:I am applying alone.By dependents will apply later..I don't want to risk fees for all of us..So is this fine?Can dependents apply later?(they have leave till Aug 2017).
Question 4:
In section 12 --->If you are employed, document(s) showing your economic activity and your personal earnings during your stay in the UK.What all should I show?Do I need to show for all 5 years?Or only last year?

Thank you,
Ashish Shah

sifanaeem

Re: ILR on HSMP

Post by sifanaeem » Wed Apr 20, 2016 10:46 am

I'm not a Guru, but as far as I know:

1. Self Employed
2. Yes
3. Fine
4. All 5 (not sure what documents but I would have thought SA302, What ever else a Limited Company Director would have)

Cheers

nethu82

Post by nethu82 » Wed Apr 20, 2016 2:36 pm

hi ashishashah,