ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Bachelors Degree for Citizenship

A section for posts relating to applications for Naturalisation or Registration as a British Citizen. Naturalisation

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

tripas33
India

Bachelors Degree for Citizenship

Post by tripas33 » Fri Apr 22, 2016 7:39 pm

Hello Friends,

Need advice from you on English Language requirement for my British Citizenship Application I am looking to apply next month.

I got my Bachelors Degree with me and also a letter from the Institute that the course was taught and researched in English Language. My Bachelors Degree is also listed under PBS as equivalent to UK Bachelors Degree.However for my ILR application in 2014 , I used my Master's Degree. I also used my same Master's degree for my Tier-1 applications. I left my Master Degree back in my home country and also do not have letter from university stating that Masters Degree was taught in English hence want to submit my Bachelors Degree for the citizenship application.
Do you think using Bachelors Degree should be fine ?
Or is there any clause that I should use the same Degree as I used for my ILR or earlier visas ?

Thanks and Reg,
Tripas
Reg,
Tripas

tier1o

Re: Bachelors Degree for Citizenship

Post by tier1o » Fri Apr 22, 2016 8:11 pm

You can use bachelor's degree but you will need ELA from UK NARIC; please see page 14 on the AN Guide

tripas33
India

Post by tripas33 » Fri Apr 22, 2016 9:30 pm

tier1o wrote:You can use bachelor's degree but you will need ELA from UK NARIC; please see page 14 on the AN Guide
Thanks for replying. I looked at the guide. On page 14 it says,