ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Arrested but Not charged need information can i apply for BN

A section for posts relating to applications for Naturalisation or Registration as a British Citizen. Naturalisation

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

eagleeyemoon
Newly Registered

Arrested but Not charged need information can i apply for BN

Post by eagleeyemoon » Mon Jan 04, 2016 4:10 pm

Hi All,

first i will like to say thanks to the person/people running this webiste.
People you are doing a great service and i have only spent couple of hour reading some post and i can see how usefull this message board is , great work everyone.
I am not an expert but will try to provide as much information as i can with the knowlege i have.

Now lets come to an important issue and i am bit stuck here and i need advise from you all.
I have been in UK for last 8 years and i can say that i always follow rules never even broken a single rule touch wood and i will like to keep it like this.
Unfortunatley i was arrested for(money laundering) via mistaken identity back in July 2013 as i knew i was innocent and have not done anything wrong police interviewed me infront of my solictors and let me go.
after that i received a letter from police in couple of weeks time saying No further action will be taken as they dont have infomration/evidence related to my case.

I applied for ILR then in december 2013 and they told me that i have a record against my name in police records and it might be delayed.