ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Home Office Arrest Warrant

General UK immigration & work permits; don't post job search or family related topics!

Please use this section of the board if there is no specific section for your query.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

Mahakhanzada
Newly Registered

Home Office Arrest Warrant

Post by Mahakhanzada » Thu Jul 28, 2016 10:45 pm

Hi everyone, I am looking for some advice..sorry if I am posting in wrong section..

I am an international student here in the UK. Yesterday, I was at home when two immigration enforcement officers showed up with an arrest warrant for my friend who had asked me to keep some of his stuff at my place while he was moving houses. They enforcement officers asked me if I knew him to which I replied, yes, he is my friend. They asked if he lived here. I said no he doesnt, he just asked me to keep some of his stuff while he was moving. They asked if he gets correspondence sent here. I said yes sometimes, because he is moving.

The officers were very nice and friendly. They didn't ask me any further questions but checked my wardrobe and bathroom (both of which had some of his stuff). I asked them if he was in trouble as he had told me that his visa was valid until 2019. They said they couldnt discuss his case with me but left their card with me and told me to get him to contact them asap. They asked me for his number which I also gave them. They left the arrest warrant with one of the guys in the building who had let them in. They made a note of my BRP number and jotted some details down in their notebook.