ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Tier 2 switch inside UK - BRP Delayed

Only for the UK Skilled Worker visas, formerly known as Tier 2 visa route

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

bamesah
Newly Registered

Tier 2 switch inside UK - BRP Delayed

Post by bamesah » Tue Aug 16, 2016 6:40 pm

Dear All,

I am a doctor who switched my employer and thus went for the Premium Center Same Day Service in Sheffield on 26th of July.

I have received my approval letter on the same day.

Till today , i have not received any mail with the BRP. I have filled the online form on the UKVI website which mentioned i should get a response within 5 day. However , i haven't received a response after the 5 day period. I have called the Visas phone line and they said they have escalated the matter by sending an email and that i should recieve further contact from Home Office within 24-72 hours. However i haven't received anything yet

I tried to call again but they seem to have very limited information , all what they say is that they don't have any more information regarding this issue , and that there is nothing else they can do to escalate further , and that there is nothing for me to do but wait .They also said that they don't have any phone numbers or contact for the BRP issuing office

I tried to call DX delivery but they don't have anything for my postcode , so it must be that there is some delay in BRP office itself