ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

No EHIC Card

Use this section for any queries concerning the EU Settlement Scheme, for applicants holding pre-settled and settled status.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

jjm07

No EHIC Card

Post by jjm07 » Thu Sep 01, 2016 10:34 pm

Hello all,

From 2010-2011, I was a student in the UK. I did not have an EHIC Card, however I do have some documents from my home country stating that I was covered my home country's social security. Would such a document be acceptable?

IF NOT, then I have a second question. I ended studying in October 2011, however I was applying for jobs from January 2011. In the case I am not eligible to apply as a student, when can I start saying that I exercised treaty rights by "looking for a job" : Jan-11 or Oct-11?

Many Thanks
Juju

noajthan

Re: No EHIC Card

Post by noajthan » Fri Sep 02, 2016 8:19 am

1) Maybe.

2) It doesn't depend on what you say, you need rock-solid evidence to back your case.
All that is gold does not glitter; Not all those who wander are lost. E&OE.

jjm07

Post by jjm07 » Fri Sep 09, 2016 7:27 pm

1) So then I guess that letter isn't 'rock-solid' enough is it? Do you think it would still be worth trying? I am asking because the letters are in French and translating them has a cost.

2) I would also need to prove I was self-sufficient. I can provide bank statements for every month I was student. Is that 'rock-solid' enough?

3) Finally, I used to live in a flatshare most bills were under my flatmate. I digged into all my documents and the only proofs of residence I can provide are bank statements. Unfortunately, that's all I have. Is that enough too?