ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

EEA Family Permit refused for questionable reasons

Use this section for any queries concerning the EU Settlement Scheme, for applicants holding pre-settled and settled status.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

salmouta
Newly Registered

EEA Family Permit refused for questionable reasons

Post by salmouta » Fri Oct 21, 2016 10:27 am

Hello,

This is my first time on this forum and first of all I would like to say hello to all.
The reason why I am writing here now is because I applied for an EEA Family Permit for UK and it was refused for (in my view) weird reasons. Please advise me what would be the best approach from now on.

I am a tunisian woman that just got married with a romanian citizen who is living in the UK for two years already. As you can see in the attached refusal letter, they pick on details to "not be satisfied" about our relation. They NEVER claim this is a convenience marriage, but they pick on details like not providing phone and conversation records.
Second, the officer stated that is not satisfied regarding the fact we meet twice a year (4 times in 2 years) despite the fact we provided my husband's flight tickets for all four trips + plenty of photos for all trips (about 70 photos in total).