ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Will Form T be rejected?

A section for posts relating to applications for Naturalisation or Registration as a British Citizen. Naturalisation

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

VOR
Newly Registered

Will I be able to travel?

Post by VOR » Sun Dec 25, 2016 9:50 pm

Apologies if I have not posted this in the right section

I was born in the UK after 1983 to foreign parents who were not married or settled in the UK at the time of my birth.

Because of this, I have been informed that I cannot obtain a british passport. However, I do have a passport from the country of my parents

I am a postgraduate student and as part of my University course (which began in Sept 16) all students have to take a mandatory trip to Spain in April 2017. It is a 7 days study trip and I will require a Visa for Spain and the UK.

Does anyone know if I can obtain a Visa for entry back into the UK? Will this be possible? Which visa do I need to apply for? Can I obtain this before April?

If it helps, I have spent all of my life in the UK

sah10406
Diamond Member

Re: Will I be able to travel?

Post by sah10406 » Sun Dec 25, 2016 10:43 pm

What is your nationality? Have you never left the UK before? Do you and/or your parents not have permanent residence in the UK?
I do not give immigration advice. I refer you to Immigration Rules, guidance, other online content and to your sponsor.

noajthan

Post by noajthan » Sun Dec 25, 2016 10:47 pm

All that is gold does not glitter; Not all those who wander are lost. E&OE.

VOR
Newly Registered

Post by VOR » Sun Dec 25, 2016 11:44 pm