ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Parents Immigration Issue

About immigration to Canada, canadian immigration programms.
Skilled worker points calculator | about skilled worker immigration

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

K Shaw
Newly Registered

Parents Immigration Issue

Post by K Shaw » Wed Jan 04, 2017 2:52 pm

My parents applied for self-employed/entrepreneur back in 2007. After 10 years, we withdrew their case. Their case was transferred to London and they did not respond to any of the clarifications our lawyer asked for regarding the submission of documents. I am a Canadian resident while two of my sisters are Canadian citizens. Now, my father has developed kidney problems and is on dialysis. After my PR, I had to move back to my home country to be around my parents. I fear that I don't have much time left for my PR to get expired and I cannot leave without my parents. Supervisa does not cover dialysis and without health insurance we cannot afford his health issue.