ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Form AN - Letters from Employers

A section for posts relating to applications for Naturalisation or Registration as a British Citizen. Naturalisation

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

Leon8410
Newly Registered

Form AN - Letters from Employers

Post by Leon8410 » Wed Jan 11, 2017 3:35 pm

Dear All,

Happy new year!

I am writing this post because I received my PR card on 01/02/2016 and I have my appointment with the NCS to file my Form AN on 01/02/2017.

I came to the UK in 2010, I studied for 2 years and worked ever since. When I was applying for PR last year I obtained letters from my education body, former and current employers certifying, amongst other things, the dates of my study/employment with them. I will ask my current employer to redraft another letter to cover last year, but I wasn't planning to bother again my previous ones asking them to refresh their letters (they are all dated November 2015). I should mention that I also have all payslips/P60s/P45s if that helps.

Do you think there will be a problem with this approach and I should ask old employers to refresh their letters?

Many thanks for your help!

Leo

noajthan

Re: Form AN - Letters from Employers

Post by noajthan » Wed Jan 11, 2017 3:45 pm

If you acquired PR (status) in 2015 you could have naturalised in 2016.

Read AN guidance to see what is required to support AN application; its not a replay of PR application.
All that is gold does not glitter; Not all those who wander are lost. E&OE.

Leon8410
Newly Registered

Post by Leon8410 » Wed Jan 11, 2017 3:48 pm

Many thanks for your prompt reply!