ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Need advice. Want to move to Ireland

Immigration to European countries, don't post UK or Ireland related topics!

Moderators: Casa, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Administrator

Ohoopee

Need advice. Want to move to Ireland

Post by Ohoopee » Tue Feb 15, 2005 9:42 am

Hi, I am currently an American College Student. Due to my mother becoming ill, I had to drop some classes a few semesters back and I have only been able to take one or two since due to me having to work two jobs since my mother became ill. Now that my mother is better and I am able to go back to working one job, my University has denied my financial aid so now, I can't afford to finish college. I had always planned on trying to get a job in the UK when I got out of college but because of the recent turn of events, I starting looking into it early. It didn't take me long to realize that I wasn't going to be able to move to the UK unless I had a third level degree. My second choice was Ireland because I have a friend who lives just outside of Dublin. I have been emailing him for advice but he really doesn't know a lot about immigration after all being born in the USA, I couldn't tell any one of you even how to begin to immigrate to the USA. My friend who is an Irish citizen by birth is having problems him self finding a good job but he is currently still in college. I read that the only requirement to get a work visa for Ireland is getting a job but only in the Information Tech, Construction, Nursing, or Hotel/Rest. Tourism fields. At the University I have majored in both Hotel/Rest. Management and Information Technology. I am very, very good with computers and