ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

EEA Spouse Permit Processing Time

Use this section for any queries concerning the EU Settlement Scheme, for applicants holding pre-settled and settled status.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

duegunn
Newly Registered
Norway

EEA Spouse Permit Processing Time

Post by duegunn » Mon Sep 04, 2017 11:36 am

A warm good afternoon everyone! I am a Norwegian (EEA) PhD student married to a Jordanian. It took me a while, but in May I finally received my residence card as an EEA national. My wife has now applied back in Jordan for her own permit as my spouse. We have independent financial documents, as a student I am a qualified person (QP) and we have provided proof of private health insurance. Naturally, we also have proof of marriage (married for 3 years in Jordan).

My question is, what is the processing time. I'm under the impression that we fit the criteria of an EEA spouse permit, especially as I was given my EEA permit, which we have also submitted for my wife's application.

Any help is appreciated!

Best,

Nicolai

dan1988uk
Member of Standing
Italy

Re: EEA Spouse Permit Processing Time

Post by dan1988uk » Mon Sep 04, 2017 2:45 pm

Processing times vary according to where a person is applying: for Amman, Jordan they process 33% of applications in 5 days, 83% in 10 days and 100% in 15 days. Pretty quick comparing with the world average.

duegunn
Newly Registered
Norway

Post by duegunn » Mon Sep 04, 2017 2:48 pm