ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Trying to marry my Albanian fiancé

General UK immigration & work permits; don't post job search or family related topics!

Please use this section of the board if there is no specific section for your query.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

Vickibarallon
Newly Registered
Mood:
Seychelles

Trying to marry my Albanian fiancé

Post by Vickibarallon » Tue Oct 24, 2017 10:00 pm

This is my first time ever posting something so personal on the internet so please can I have some honest answers.

Basically my fiancé came into the uk in 2014 via lorry he is here illegally. I am from the Seychelles but have been living in the uk since 2002 I have indefinite leave to remain.

We met in October 2016 and have been living together since march 2017. We are in a genuine relationship I love him a lot and can't imagine my life without him. In September 2017 we had gone to a club to celebrate his birthday in which he got arrested by trying to protect me from a guy that kept harassing me although my fiancé told him to back off. My fiancé punched the man and another claimed my fiancé had somehow scratched him causing him to have to get stitching. My fiancé DID NOT do anything but punch him. He spent a day at the police station and is at the moment released on bail which ends this Friday. If the police drops the charges would they still arrest for being here illegally?