ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Waiting for my BRP Replacement

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

manar
Newly Registered
Oman

Waiting for my BRP Replacement

Post by manar » Wed Dec 06, 2017 11:53 pm

Hey, guys

I'm due to travel on the 15th of December (In a week) and I still don't have neither my passport nor my BRP replacement (I sent my passport with my BRP form). I'm a second year student in UoM. My timeline is as follows:

Date of BRP(RC) application form submission via Special Delivery by 1 PM post: 10/10/2017
Received by Home Office in Durham: 11/10/2017
Fees deducated from bank account: 12/10/2017
Biometric letter requirement arrived: 25/10/2017
Biometrics submitted: 30/10/2017
Completes eight weeks processing time: 06/12/2017 (TODAY)

Since then, I haven't received any word from the Home Office and I'm becoming increasingly worried as the date of my flights nears (I'm an international student from Oman -- I booked this flight in September and I didn't realize or think that it would ever take this long).

My question is: Do you think that I'll receive it before my flight? Will I have to reschedule? And can I go to Durham Home Office and pick it up myself? Is there any way to track my application (I tried a number and it was permanently closed)?

I would really apreciate some insight or advice on my issue to ease my mind. Thank you for your help in advance.

Manar

CR001
Mood:
South Africa

Re: Waiting for my BRP Replacement

Post by CR001 » Thu Dec 07, 2017 10:04 am

Do you think that I'll receive it before my flight?