ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Moving to UK

General UK immigration & work permits; don't post job search or family related topics!

Please use this section of the board if there is no specific section for your query.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

AAA3
Newly Registered
United States of America

Moving to UK

Post by AAA3 » Tue Dec 19, 2017 3:58 am

Hello everyone,

I am a U.S. Citizen originally born in Sudan North Africa.

I have a computer IT degree and planning to find a job in the UK. If i find one i plan to move right away.
When i move to the UK how do i go about bringing my wife who stays in Sudan. She has no USA documents because she was never been and i have never applied for her. We recently got married.

Is it easy to bring my wife to the UK? How long will the process take?

Again I am a U.S Citizen (i have a USA passport) and i want to move to the UK for work. I want to bring my wife from another country (Sudan).

Wanderer
Diamond Member
Ireland

Re: Moving to UK

Post by Wanderer » Tue Dec 19, 2017 8:21 am

AAA3 wrote:
Tue Dec 19, 2017 3:58 am
Hello everyone,

I am a U.S. Citizen originally born in Sudan North Africa.

I have a computer IT degree and planning to find a job in the UK. If i find one i plan to move right away.
When i move to the UK how do i go about bringing my wife who stays in Sudan. She has no USA documents because she was never been and i have never applied for her. We recently got married.

Is it easy to bring my wife to the UK? How long will the process take?