ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

OCI Application - missing Company Registration Cert

Please post country topics not listed elsewhere.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

StillHopefull
Newly Registered

OCI Application - missing Company Registration Cert

Post by StillHopefull » Fri Oct 20, 2017 6:32 pm

I submitted my OCI application this week. I have provided all the documents except the Company Registration Certificate. I have submitted my full tax returns with the application.

I am a self employed contractor and file my returns annually to HMRC.

I only realized after submission of application that I hadn't included the Company Registration Certificate.

Can I go and submit it now separately ?
Does it matter if its missing?
Will they ask me the document later on resulting in delaying the process?

Any help is much appreciated.

Thanks

ekta

Re: OCI Application - missing Company Registration Cert

Post by ekta » Fri Dec 15, 2017 11:04 am

hello there, I need help.

I am in same situation.I am a director of a limited company and do not have accountant so can you please advise what documents did you submit and is accountant letter is necessary? Please advise.

Many Thanks
Ekta

takdeerwala
India

Post by takdeerwala » Fri Dec 15, 2017 12:37 pm

Ideally submit whatever you have. As long as VFS takes your application, it is fine. If they want any more documents, they will send message on OCI status enquiry and email. Application can get slightly delayed but not cancelled.

ekta

Post by ekta » Fri Dec 15, 2017 12:40 pm

Thanks for your reply.