ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

TIER 1 ENTREPRENEUR VISA EXTENSION REFUSED 27th Nov 2017 - Need guidance

Only for UK Tier 1 (Entrepreneur) points system. This route is now closed to new applicants.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

marcnath

Re: TIER 1 ENTREPRENEUR VISA EXTENSION REFUSED 27th Nov 2017 - Need guidance

Post by marcnath » Sat Jan 06, 2018 11:49 am

Sorry to hear about that.
1. Yes, you can submit a new application - do that within 14 days.
2. You can't be on the payroll any more
3. Unless they specifically said 14 working days, assume it is calendar days.
My comments are in no way meant to be advisory. I have no professional knowledge of immigration. These are based on my own experience, convictions and personal interpretation of publicly available information.

BK14

Post by BK14 » Sat Jan 06, 2018 2:18 pm

Thank you for the feedback,

I have some questions below:

I did seek an advice from an experienced solicitor though he will consult a barrister for the plan of action. I, however, would like to go through a fresh application but now I know what the home office is looking for in my case since they have clearly indicated the missing paperwork.

I am still slightly confused about this investment issue, I initially applied for TIER 1 with Funds available from venture capital but on my extension application I did not submit the paperwork because of that one clause in policy guidance, HO explains that my name should have been there rather showing investment through my company so what does technically this means?