ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Admin review unsucessful

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

tamzwillie
Newly Registered
Mood:
Nigeria

Admin review unsucessful

Post by tamzwillie » Sat Dec 23, 2017 10:53 am

Hello guys. My tier 4 UK student visa was denied recently due to the fact that the ECO did not believe i was a genuine student. I had paid my fees in full and i had over enough money in my account for maintenance. I scored 40 points. My school advised me to lodge and admin review to challenge the decision which i did and after the nerve wrecking wait, it came back unsuccessful. i have been really sad and depressed because i am actually a genuine student who just wants to do my masters and come back to my country. its just really sad. and my school says they can not issue me another CAS to re apply. please what can i do. i am willing to apply again and even pay for super priority. I hope my dreams and chances to study in the UK are not gone. Please advice me.

Date: 19th December 2017

Name: full name removed by moderator
Our Reference: xxxxxxxxxx

Email address provided with the application: email address removed by moderator
Email address provided with the AR request: as above

Dear Mr xxxxxxxxx,

Administrative Review under the Points Based System (PBS)

You applied for entry clearance to the United Kingdom under Tier 4 of the Points Based System. Your application failed to meet the qualifying criteria and was refused on 14/11/2017. Your request for Administrative Review was received by this office on 30/11/2017.