ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Maintenance requirement

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

nahtehcerehs
Newly Registered

Tier 4 visa extension for 6 months; maintanance fund

Post by nahtehcerehs » Fri Jan 26, 2018 10:56 pm

Hi,
I am in my final year of PhD in London, and my visa expires on the 31st of January 2018. My husband is currently a dependent on my visa. My course has been extended until the 16th of July (for 6 months). We intend to extend our visa for this duration and for this purpose, have held (1265X6 + 845x6) pounds in our account for 28 days. But we have just been adviced by my university that my husband should have held 845X9 pounds as mainatance funds. But when we contacted home office on two different occassion, they maintained that maintance funds for 6 months is sufficient for my husband as well. Please could you advice which of this is true.

Also, in the event of us making our application together, if the 9 months condition is true, would both of us be refused visa? If that's the case, can he leave the country and can I appeal against my decision independently? Is there any likeihood of me being granted leave and him being refused? Kindly advice. Thank you!

sah10406
Diamond Member

Re: Tier 4 visa extension for 6 months; maintanance fund

Post by sah10406 » Sat Jan 27, 2018 9:36 am

nahtehcerehs wrote:
Fri Jan 26, 2018 10:56 pm