ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Spouse Visa Appeal

Family member & Ancestry immigration; don't post other immigration categories, please!
Marriage | Unmarried Partners | Fiancé/e | Ancestry

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

enny
Newly Registered
Pakistan

Spouse Visa Appeal

Post by enny » Sun Jan 07, 2018 2:00 am

Hi all,

I am new to this but have been using this site for guidance on spouse applications. My husbands visa was rejected due to our relationship being 'non subsisting' and that we had not provide evidence to show otherwise. I had provided the standara marriage certificate ect and had provided photos of our wedding and then various times we spent together when I visited.
We have decided to appeal the decision (& I pray it's not a difficult process) and sent off the appeal. Payment hasn't been taken yet nor have we received any confirmation that appeal has been lodged. We did not submit additional evidence showing our contact and that our relationship is genuine. Can anyone advise when I need to send this? Many thanks in advance !

Casa

Re: Spouse Visa Appeal

Post by Casa » Sun Jan 07, 2018 10:11 am

My understanding is that only evidence submitted with the original application will be considered at Appeal. You will be unable to submit additional documents.
(Casa, not CR001)
Please don't send me PMs asking for immigration advice on posts that are on the open forum. If I haven't responded there, it's because I don't have the answer. I'm a moderator, not a legal professional.

enny
Newly Registered
Pakistan

Post by enny » Sun Jan 07, 2018 2:20 pm