ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

EEA2 application while TIER 4 student

Use this section for any queries concerning the EU Settlement Scheme, for applicants holding pre-settled and settled status.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

goodpartner
Ukraine

EEA2 application while TIER 4 student

Post by goodpartner » Thu Mar 22, 2018 4:31 am

Hello everybody,
We got married 1.5 month ago. We are same sex couple. I am a student on Tier 4 visa, my partner is Self-employed. Now, I have some questions for which I have not found any answers.

1. How the process of switching is done? I assume that by just sending documents to Home office?!

2. What documents do i need to provide them? Check and correct if i am wrong.
1. Passports (mine and my partner's) Also my Residence permit (as i understand)
2. Marriage certificate( It is Danish, we got married in Denmark is it ok?)
3. Proof of self-employed status namely ( Bank statements, UTR number, A letter from compony which he works with, Invoices)
4. Do i need to send bills on the same adress? Or it is not necessary? Because we have been living together for 6 months, but we did not receive bills, we started only now. Gas bills, and mobile bills? Also, may be it is better to open joint bank account???

What i am worried about is that my partner became self-employed only in September. He did not even make his self-assessment form?

Thank you!

goodpartner
Ukraine

Re: EEA2 application while TIER 4 student

Post by goodpartner » Fri Mar 23, 2018 5:59 am

please, somebody help!

thsths

Post by thsths » Fri Mar 23, 2018 7:20 am

goodpartner wrote:
Thu Mar 22, 2018 4:31 am