ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

ILR after 3 plus 3 years DLR granted before 9 July 2012

Only for queries regarding Indefinite Leave to Remain (ILR). Please use the EU Settlement Scheme forum for queries about settled status under Appendix EU

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

bjurash
Newly Registered
Mood:
Russia

ILR after 3 plus 3 years DLR granted before 9 July 2012

Post by bjurash » Tue Apr 03, 2018 11:02 am

I have been leaving in the UK since 1992 when I applied for Asylum. My Asylum was refused few years later. After I applied for SET(o) and few years later it was refused. I appealed and under Article 8 (private life and long residence) ECHR and my appeal was upheld and I was granted DLR for 3 years under the transitional rules. When my DLR expired I applied for an extension on FLR(o) form and was given an other extension of the DLR for 3 more years. on the 9th of May 2018 my DLR expires.

I presume that my case, even though it is, Article 8 (private life and long residence), is not an ECHR case for the application purposes?

Can you please advise me what route I should take, I am married to an Italian citizen who has been residing and working with me in the UK for 5 years.

Is the SET(O) the right form and under what category?

If the SET(O) is the right form, can you please advise me what grounds I should be setting in my application. Should I emphasize the same grounds as in my upheld appeal and consequent DLR application and only mention my marriage to an EU citizen as a supporting ground?

bjurash
Newly Registered
Mood:
Russia

DLR instead of ILR after 3 plus 3 years DLR granted before 9 July 2012