ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Does really UK job portal works for indian?

Employers looking for workers, people looking for employers: Get connected here.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

coolforyou
Newly Registered

Does really UK job portal works for indian?

Post by coolforyou » Sun Apr 29, 2018 9:04 pm

hi all,
I am completely new to this. I am sorry for my noob Questions.

I am a I.T employee (developer) has 7 + years of experience , working in india for different I.T companies. After long time i got placed in MNC and presently i am working for UK client for more than a year, but still i didnt Get right project and chance to work in uk (intra company transfers)and there are so many experienced in queue so i lost hope .

now I would love to work in UK for its best pound value.

I was trying to apply in famous UK job portal which matches my skills but no one is responding, not even a mail saying my resume is viewed and rejected due to this reason.

Can someone help me why I am not considered by job portals? And steps I should take to get tier 1 general sponsored visa ?

Due to my family financial situation. i thought of trying to get job in UK. so please help me .. thanks in advance

Casa

Re: Does really UK job portal works for indian?

Post by Casa » Sun Apr 29, 2018 9:12 pm

The Tier 1 General route was closed by the Home Office on 6th April 2015 :!:
(Casa, not CR001)
Please don't send me PMs asking for immigration advice on posts that are on the open forum. If I haven't responded there, it's because I don't have the answer. I'm a moderator, not a legal professional.

coolforyou
Newly Registered