ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Dilemma about EEA4, applying period ?

Use this section for any queries concerning the EU Settlement Scheme, for applicants holding pre-settled and settled status.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

Akib11
Newly Registered

Dilemma about EEA4, applying period ?

Post by Akib11 » Thu May 17, 2018 1:01 am

Hi,

I am facing huge problem because of "Brexit" hype, Currently i have EEA2 visa but it will be expiring on 11 November 2019, I am a Mobile App Developer and most of employer not considering my application because my visa gonna expire next year, its very hard to convince them to consider my job application.

My Visa Background Non EEA (indian):
when i came to UK in 2010, I was on student visa till 28/02/2014.
Got married to EEA citizen: 24-July-2013

EEA2 process, refusal & appeal Dates:
Application Date:: August 2013
COA received Date:: 6 September 2013
Refusal letter Date:: 6 January 2014
Court Oral hearing Date:: 16 July 2014

EEA2 Visa received Date: 11 November 2014

So this year on 24-July-2018 it will be 5 years completed of being married to EEA citizen, but my EEA2 visa 5 years will complete on 11-November-2019.

Following are my questions::
1) Can i apply for EEA4 permanent resident permit this year on 24-July-2018 ? it will be 5 years of being married to EEA citizen
2) Me & my EEA wife both are planning to apply together for EEA4, She is living in UK since from last 10 years and last 6 years working continuously. So shall we apply EEA4 together or individually ?

Other Option: