ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Schengen visa for student in the UK

Immigration to European countries, don't post UK or Ireland related topics!

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

CloudyNow
Turkey

Schengen visa for student in the UK

Post by CloudyNow » Thu May 03, 2018 11:29 am

I am a student in the UK and I want to travel to Luxembourg in the summer to visit my boyfriend there. My parents send me an allowance every 3 months. I want to apply for a Schengen visa with my student certificate and my own bank statement. I am confident that I will have a sum of money enough to sustain myself during the trip, not to mention that I will be staying over at my boyfriend's place. However, I would rather make this application myself without asking for my parents' sponsorship to the visa application because it complicates things too much. Will I be granted a travel visa with my own bank statements if I am a student without my own source of income?

Caravel88
Member of Standing
Mood:
Spain

Re: Schengen visa for student in the UK

Post by Caravel88 » Thu May 03, 2018 3:17 pm

Depends on the sum of your resources, length of UK residence permit, country of origin.

If you are a long-term student with a definite address in the UK and a lengthy permission of stay then you wouldn't need to show much in the bank account because it would not be hard to convince the embassy that you will return back to the UK.
CloudyNow wrote:
Thu May 03, 2018 11:29 am