ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

A new role and pay rise within the same Soc code a month before ILR-what to do

Only for queries regarding Indefinite Leave to Remain (ILR). Please use the EU Settlement Scheme forum for queries about settled status under Appendix EU

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

Charming270
Newly Registered
Russia

A new role and pay rise within the same Soc code a month before ILR-what to do

Post by Charming270 » Sun Jun 10, 2018 11:24 pm

Dear Forum members,
I am a PR manager with a current salary of 26500pa which was raised last month from 23500GBP. I will have my five years complete by November 2018. We have a person who left for maternity and some junior people coming later on this year who need to be supervised so my boss offers me a Senior PR manager with extensive duties which will still going to be under the same SOC code. With the new role the company offers me a pay rise starting from October which will be 36000. So I will only be earning the appropriate salary for ILR for one month before applying for ILR. Will the pay rise due to circumstances in the company and urgent need for more of my services be considered genuine for taking place only for one month when applying for ILR?
I am thinking of applying probably for an extension instead so then I will be paid 35500 for longer. Will I then be able to apply any time before my 6 years expire? I would appreciate if you can suggest what to do.
Thank you!

Charming270
Newly Registered
Russia

Re: A new role and pay rise within the same Soc code a month before ILR-what to do

Post by Charming270 » Tue Jun 12, 2018 8:27 am

Please advise, thank you

CR001
Mood: