ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Requiement of Tenancy agreement/landlord letter for Tier 4 dependent visa

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

sarathme90
Newly Registered
India

Requiement of Tenancy agreement/landlord letter for Tier 4 dependent visa

Post by sarathme90 » Mon May 14, 2018 10:57 am

Hi,

I am a PhD student in UK from Feb 2018 as tier 4 general student visa with BRP validity till 2022.

I am planning to bring my wife and 2 year old child as dependents in Sept 2018 for which i will be applying for their visa by 2018 June 1st week.

I would like to know the requirement of attaching a tenancy agreement/landlord letter while the submission of their application in India.

Currently I am living as a tenant in a 4 bedroom house where my agreement is only till Aug 19th and i was planning to move on to other house by Sept when my family arrives. In this house other 2 rooms are occupied by other tenants and 1 rooms has been vacated 2 days ago. When i spoke with house owner she is not much aware about the requirements but she told that if i can give her the matter for the landlord letter, she can give it showing 2 rooms rented by me for the visa process(even I am not sure is this house is under HMO rules). So is it okey to get that letter or should i make a valid tenancy agreement and get a letter from her or should i find another house and get the required documents. I am totally confused what to do now.