ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Tier 2 to ILR as a teacher

Only for queries regarding Indefinite Leave to Remain (ILR). Please use the EU Settlement Scheme forum for queries about settled status under Appendix EU

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

USAtoUK2018
Newly Registered
United States of America

Tier 2 to ILR as a teacher

Post by USAtoUK2018 » Sun Jul 15, 2018 6:53 pm

Hello, I have my premium appointment this week and wanted to do a few final checks from the experts. I've been lurking here for a while and the advice I've read so far has been fantastic. I'm applying on the 5 year Tier 2 route, no dependents. I'm a teacher and have worked in the same school the whole time.

Q1. Do I have to provide my own birth certificate, or just my passport?

Q2. As I work in a school and have school holidays where I do not have to work, does my employer have to mention these in the Employer Letter? Eg. Summer holiday to Australia where I missed no work. Currently, the Employer Letter states "In addition to the time off work shown, XXXX has also had additional holidays abroad as detailed in his SET (O) application. He did not miss any work for these holiday." Would that be good enough?

Thanks very much in advance!

USAtoUK2018
Newly Registered
United States of America

Re: Tier 2 to ILR as a teacher

Post by USAtoUK2018 » Sun Jul 15, 2018 7:09 pm

Forgot to add this question but can't seem to edit the original post anymore:

Q3. Here is the list of documents/evidence that I’ll be submitting. If you spot anything missing or extraneous, any advice would be greatly appreciated.
  • Appointment Booking Checklist