ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Is my student visa still valid after a new visa application refusal?

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

kungminhuang
Newly Registered

Is my student visa still valid after a new visa application refusal?

Post by kungminhuang » Sun Jun 03, 2018 12:59 am

Hello, I am a Tier 4 student visa holder. I am just about to graduate from my 3 years BA degree. My visa expires in October. I left the UK on 23rd May to make a visa application for Tier 5 Youth Mobility Scheme, which requires me to apply outside the UK. My visa application was unfortuately unsuccessful due to some mistakes which were made by the office as I believe, and I am asking for an administrative review.

My question is, can I still come back to the UK with my Tier 4 student visa? I am aware that once I get a new visa my old visa will be automatically cancelled, but in my case my application for a new visa was denied and is in administrative review process now. Is my student visa still valid at this point? Is there a way I can check it? And if I enter the UK will it affect my administrative review which was submitted outside the UK in any way?

My graduation will be in July. I don't wish to miss it. Can someone clarify this for me? Thank you!

vinny

Re: Is my student visa still valid after a new visa application refusal?

Post by vinny » Sun Jun 03, 2018 1:47 am

Risky, unless you can rely on
8. wrote:It was common ground that leave granted to a student is usually for such a period as to complete the formalities of the course and to attend for personal graduation.