ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Tier 4 Admin Review

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

Zoelinechanz
Newly Registered
Mood:
Vietnam

Tier 4 Admin Review

Post by Zoelinechanz » Mon Aug 27, 2018 4:13 am

Hi, my visa application was declined under paragraph 245ZV(k) because the ECO didn't think I am a genuine student which is not true.

I consulted the university visa team and they requested a transcript of the interview which has shown that I actually conducted research about the institution. Therefore, they advised me to apply for admin review with a supporting letter from the compliance officer of the university partnerships.

The immigration team believed that this was a poor decision by UKVI, still, I am a bit worried. My course start date is on 24 Sep and I am afraid that I could not catch up with my study. I know some cases only take about 2 weeks to get their admin review decision but some take more than a month and they even conducted several interviews via phone, I am confused.

People who have applied for admin review before, can you provide me with some information about the process like why did you get rejected, what arguments did you provide in the admin review that overturned/maintained the decision, how long did it take for you to receive your result,... And what should I do in the event that the decision is maintained? Thank you so much

This is the timeline for my refusal:
16 July: Biometrics submitted/ First interview through Skype
25 July: Second interview via phone
01 August: Date of refusal
13 August: Pick up the result