ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Multiple CCJ's Naturalisation

A section for posts relating to applications for Naturalisation or Registration as a British Citizen. Naturalisation

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

Imbow2020
Newly Registered
Australia

Multiple CCJ's Naturalisation

Post by Imbow2020 » Fri Sep 21, 2018 2:23 pm

Hi

I had a ccj a few years ago against my name which I have payment arrangements on and I am almost close to paying off the debt.I submitted evidence of payment to HO when I made my application for ILR and it was successful.

I work as a freelance consultant at times but I have a main job.
I have just recently been checking my business accounts (LTD COMPANY) and a ccj was
recently recorded against the business by HM revenue for a late submission of tax charge. I called up the debt company to clear the full amount today.

Since I am planning to apply for Citizenship next year will this affect my application if I show that both ccj where cleared way before the citizen application.
Also will I have to declare the business related ccj as its not my main source of income and is registered against the business address which is not my main address?

Thanks in advance

alterhase58
Germany

Re: Multiple CCJ's Naturalisation

Post by alterhase58 » Fri Sep 21, 2018 4:57 pm