ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Comprehensive Sickness Insurance As Part-Time student Vs Working Full Time

Use this section for any queries concerning the EU Settlement Scheme, for applicants holding pre-settled and settled status.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

tottifr
Newly Registered
Italy

Comprehensive Sickness Insurance As Part-Time student Vs Working Full Time

Post by tottifr » Mon Sep 24, 2018 7:19 pm

Hi,

I am applying for a EEA (PR) application as a QP.

I have been living in UK from July 2013 until now (September 2018).

I have been working full time from August 2013 until now (September 2018).

In addition, I have been a Part-Time student without a Comprehensive sickness insurance from February 2014 until October 2016, however, I was working Full time and therefore, depended on the NHS.

Do I need to mention anything about my studies in Section 9, or working full time for 5 years should be enough in order to proceed with the application ?

Thanks.

tottifr
Newly Registered
Italy

Re: Comprehensive Sickness Insurance As Part-Time student Vs Working Full Time

Post by tottifr » Tue Sep 25, 2018 9:01 pm

Any help please ?

Ffmuni
Germany

Post by Ffmuni » Tue Sep 25, 2018 9:12 pm

As I understand it, when you were working full time and paying NI contributions, it does not matter that you were studying part time.

You were not a ‘self sufficient person’ who needed Sickness Insurance if employed and paying NI, paying tax etc.

Being a part time student is equivalent to a hobby if you are in full time employment. iI cannot see how that can affect your application.

Hopefully others will confirm.

Best of luck.

NikiGio